Guida Feltrinelli Estate 2019

The Lace Weaver

The Lace Weaver (versione in eBook)

di Lauren Chater

 
Questo formato è la versione digitale in ebook.
Puoi leggere gli Ebook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici)

21,69

Aggiungi al carrello

Descrizione

A haunting tale of love and war ... and saving a precious legacy. Each lace shawl begins and ends the same way – with a circle. Everything is connected with a thread as fine as gossamer, each life affected by what has come before it and what will come after. 1941, Estonia. As Stalin’s brutal Red Army crushes everything in its path, Katarina and her family survive only because their precious farm produce is needed to feed the occupying forces. Fiercely partisan, Katarina battles to protect her grandmother’s precious legacy – the weaving of gossamer lace shawls stitched with intricate patterns that tell the stories passed down through generations. While Katarina struggles to survive the daily oppression, another young woman is suffocating in her prison of privilege in Moscow. Yearning for freedom and to discover her beloved mother’s Baltic heritage, Lydia escapes to Estonia. Facing the threat of invasion by Hitler’s encroaching Third Reich, Katarina and Lydia and two idealistic young soldiers, insurgents in the battle for their homeland, find themselves in a fight for life, liberty and love. Praise for The Lace Weaver *‘A beautifully written and utterly compelling story of love and war and resistance that shines a light onto a dark and tragic period of history while also illuminating the enduring power of love and friendship. Unforgettable and emotionally wrenching, and as exquisite as the lace the women of the story weave.’*Kate Forsyth *‘A sweeping historical story set in Estonia and Russia during the tumultuous year of 1941 … This is a meticulously researched novel, and Chater seamlessly incorporates the symbolic motif of the Estonian lace-weaving tradition and the Tartu knitting circle to link the past and present … Recommended for fans of Kirsty Manning and Kate Morton, this is a gut-wrenching tale about a devastating time in history. Full of hope, heartache and the power of keeping traditions alive.

Quarta di copertina

’ *Bookseller and Publisher *‘From the very first line, I was captivated by this tale of two very different, but equally heroic, women. There is beauty to be found everywhere: in the writing, in the women's friendship, in the tragedy, and in the motif of the lace shawls, which weaves the story together.’ *Natasha Lester, author of Her Mother’s Secret and A Kiss from Mr Fitzgerald 'A rich, textured and evocatively told story of love, loss and the ties that bind. The setting is exotic and intriguing and presents a unique side of the war ... I found it difficult to put this haunting novel down and it will stay with me for a long time to come, I’m certain. Lauren Chater is a bold new force in Australian historical fiction. Bravo on a glorious debut!’ Tess Woods, author of Beautiful Messy Love and Love at First Flight. ‘Beautiful and brilliant … An impressive, powerful and skillfully told anti-war novel from an extremely gifted writer.’ Backstory journal

Acquista The Lace Weaver in Epub: dopo aver letto l’ebook The Lace Weaver di Lauren Chater ti invitiamo a lasciarci una Recensione qui sotto: sarà utile agli utenti che non abbiano ancora letto questo libro e che vogliano avere delle opinioni altrui. L’opinione su di un libro è molto soggettiva e per questo leggere eventuali recensioni negative non ci dovrà frenare dall’acquisto, anzi dovrà spingerci ad acquistare il libro in fretta per poter dire la nostra ed eventualmente smentire quanto commentato da altri, contribuendo ad arricchire più possibile i commenti e dare sempre più spunti di confronto al pubblico online.

Recensioni

Nessuna Recensione presente. Vuoi essere il primo a inserirne una?
Recensioni con x Stelle
Trama
 
Stile scrittura
 
Aspetto estetico
 
Rapporto qualità / prezzo
 
Valutazione complessiva
 

Dettagli

  • Listino:€ 21,69
  • Editore:Simon & Schuster Australia
  • Data uscita:19/03/2018
  • Pagine:-
  • Formato:EPUB
  • Lingua:Inglese
  • EAN:9781925596342

Puoi leggere questo ebook con:

  • DESKTOP
  • SMARTPHONE
  • EREADER
  • TABLET

App Kobo Desktop
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo computer grazie alla nostra applicazione gratuita Kobo Desktop. Questa applicazioni ti consente di leggere, gestire la tua Libreria di eBook e anche di acquistare nuovi titoli.

Scarica l'applicazione per PC o per Mac.

Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook su qualsiasi dispositivo Android con l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo iPhone tramite l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

eReader Kobo
Puoi leggere gli eBook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici).
Gli eReader Kobo consentono di portare con te la tua intera Libreria e di leggere ovunque ti trovi.

Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per Android.


iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per iOS.





APP18 - Bonus cultura da 500€


I Nostri Partner


Dogalize
 
Cardif
 
Dogalize
 

Top Lauren Chater

Visualizza tutti i prodotti