Where She Lies

Where She Lies (versione in eBook)

A gripping Irish detective thriller with a stunning twist

di Michael Scanlon

 
Questo formato è la versione digitale in ebook.
Puoi leggere gli Ebook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici)

2,99

Descrizione

‘Bloody brilliant... I was hooked.’ Ginger Book Geek ????? ‘Omg!! What an amazing and thrilling story!!!’ Goodreads reviewer ????? ‘Gripping.’ Goodreads reviewer ????? ‘Twist after twist after twist!’ Goodreads reviewer ????? ‘All the stars from me.’ Rona Halsall ????? ‘I have never, ever read a whole book in one day… until now.’ Booked Up Girl ????? When a beautiful, local teenage girl is found strangled in the cold, dark woods a mile from town. The prime suspect is the seemingly-gentle drifter who found Tanya’s body. Detective Finnegan Beck, recently demoted from his high-powered job in Dublin and relocated in disgrace to the small Irish town of Cross Beg, is the police officer in charge, and he seems to be the only person who can’t escape the feeling that Tanya wasn’t killed at random. As he digs deeper into the shadows of Cross Beg, he begins to realise it isn’t the sleepy backwater he’d first believed. Everyone here has something to hide. Tanya had a boyfriend, whose name no one knew. A best friend with a loose relationship with the truth. And a habit she thought she’d kept hidden from everyone. But, just as Beck believes he is making progress, the body of one of the suspects is found drowned in the river. Is the killer just getting started? Everyone in the town seems to have something they would die to protect. But who has a secret they’d kill for? This debut novel from a powerful new Irish voice is the first in a gripping series that will feature the brilliant, haunted Detective Finnegan Beck who won’t rest until justice is found. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Joy Ellis and Patricia Gibney. Readers are loving Where She Lies: ‘Bloody brilliant... Oh my goodness me... one seriously, fantastically and brilliantly written book with cracking characters and cracking storylines. I was hooked on this book from the first moment I met Detective Finnegan Beck... addictive... simply unputdownable...

Quarta di copertina

the pages were turning that quickly that it was almost as if the pages were turning themselves... the world could have ended and I wouldn’t have known... several times that I almost found myself reading through my fingers... In short, I totally and utterly flipping well loved reading ‘Where She Lies’... simply outstanding... a very well deserved 5\* out of 5\*.’ Ginger Book Geek ‘A page-turning, don't-put-it-down, yes-you-will-be-up-all-night kind of read… amazing!’ SPW Writes, 5 stars ‘Reminds me a lot of Harry Bosch.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Gripping... pulls you in, from the very beginning right till the end... keeps you guessing till the end... unrelenting pace... excellent writing... The needle of suspicion keeps moving from one suspect to another... thrilling... If you loved the detective series of Harry Bosch or Cormoran Strike, you will enjoy this one.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Excellent ... this was one I couldn't put down... jaw-dropping. ’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Gripping… deserves more than the 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Powerful… riveting ... stunning.’ Plucked from the Stacks, 5 stars ‘If you like Harry Hole Series by Jo Nesb°, you shouldn't miss this one... gripping.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Cracking... made me tear through the pages... I thought I knew whodunnit it. I wasn’t even close! ... gripping.’ Between My Lines ‘Started with a bang and just kept going! The twists kept coming... I couldn't put it down. I cannot wait to read more from this author!’ Goodreads reviewer, ‘Brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Tense, powerful and emotional... gripped my attention from the very first page and I couldn’t tear my eyes away... fantastic.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Excellent... I was hooked... I can't wait to return to Detective Beck and his story.’ Star Crossed Reviews ‘It's hard to believe this is a debut novel! ... Finnegan feels like a character you've known for years, who has had his troubles and is now facing the results ...

Acquista Where She Lies in Epub: dopo aver letto l’ebook Where She Lies di Michael Scanlon ti invitiamo a lasciarci una Recensione qui sotto: sarà utile agli utenti che non abbiano ancora letto questo libro e che vogliano avere delle opinioni altrui. L’opinione su di un libro è molto soggettiva e per questo leggere eventuali recensioni negative non ci dovrà frenare dall’acquisto, anzi dovrà spingerci ad acquistare il libro in fretta per poter dire la nostra ed eventualmente smentire quanto commentato da altri, contribuendo ad arricchire più possibile i commenti e dare sempre più spunti di confronto al pubblico online.

Recensioni

Nessuna Recensione presente. Vuoi essere il primo a inserirne una?
Recensioni con x Stelle
Trama
 
Stile scrittura
 
Aspetto estetico
 
Rapporto qualità / prezzo
 
Valutazione complessiva
 

Dettagli

  • Listino:€ 2,99
  • Editore:Bookouture
  • Data uscita:08/02/2019
  • Pagine:-
  • Formato:EPUB
  • Lingua:Inglese
  • EAN:9781786817433

Puoi leggere questo ebook con:

  • EREADER
  • SMARTPHONE
  • DESKTOP
  • TABLET

eReader Kobo
Puoi leggere gli eBook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici).
Gli eReader Kobo consentono di portare con te la tua intera Libreria e di leggere ovunque ti trovi.

Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook su qualsiasi dispositivo Android con l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo iPhone tramite l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

App Kobo Desktop
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo computer grazie alla nostra applicazione gratuita Kobo Desktop. Questa applicazioni ti consente di leggere, gestire la tua Libreria di eBook e anche di acquistare nuovi titoli.

Scarica l'applicazione per PC o per Mac.

Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per Android.


iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per iOS.





APP18 - Bonus cultura da 500€


I Nostri Partner


Cardif
 
Dogalize
 
Dogalize
 

Su LaEFFE

25/03/2019 | 07:30

RACCONTI DALLE CITTÀ DI MARE

Taipei, Valparaiso, Roma, Philadelphia, Montevideo, Kuala Lumpur, Portland, Atene, Toronto, Nantes, Glasgow, Budapest e Dakar: su laeffe arriva la quinta entusiasmante stagione dei Racconti dalle città di mare.Alcune delle città più importanti al mondo sono state costruite vicino al mare, diventando luoghi simbolo: porti, città commerciali o mete turistiche.Nella nuova stagione, Sophie Fouron ci accompagna in un percorso in giro per il mondo alla scoperta della loro bellezza, della loro complessità e della loro vera anima.

Top Michael Scanlon

Visualizza tutti i prodotti