Only Daughter

Only Daughter (versione in eBook)

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a nail-biting twist

di Sarah A. Denzil

 
Questo formato è la versione digitale in ebook.
Puoi leggere gli Ebook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici)

3,99

Descrizione

‘Your daughter is dead.’ When Kat Cavanaugh hears the words every mother dreads, her perfect world shatters. She takes in the beautiful long blonde hair, torn yellow dress and chipped blue nail-varnish. It can’t be real. And then the police add the word ‘suicide’. But Kat refuses to believe them. Even when they show her the familiar looping handwriting and smudged ink on the note her little girl left behind. She knows her bubbly, vivacious daughter would never take her own life. As she searches Grace’s perfume-scented room, filled with smiling photos, she uncovers secrets her daughter had been hiding. Secrets that make her wonder how well she really knew the woman her only child was becoming. Kat’s determined to find out what really happened to Grace on the night she died, even if it means facing her own troubled past. But as she gets closer to the terrible truth, Kat finds herself faced with an unthinkable question: there was no way she could have protected Grace – or was there? The must-read psychological thriller for 2019 from the million-copy-bestselling author of Silent Child, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train. Why readers are gripped by Only Daughter: ‘Wow, just wow!... Right from the very first page, I was hooked. I pretty much read nearly all this book in one go as that was how compelling it was… a highly addictive read with so many twists and turns. I absolutely loved it! It had me questioning everyone and everything and I loved how much it messed with my head. It’s one of those books you want to rush and tell your friends about so they can read it to so you can talk about it, as that’s how much it blew my mind. Brilliant!’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Ohhh this one is a fantastic, gripping, psychological thriller, from best-selling author Sarah Denzil… What a book! This book is completely littered with plot twists.

Quarta di copertina

Stacks of secrets, unreliable characters, a believable plot, suspense and intrigue… we are thrown right into the action right from the very beginning… A dark and gripping physiological thrillers. One certainly not to be missed.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow! One hell of a book! Sarah Denzil is truly a talented author… This book had it all from page one, Mystery, suspense, family drama and loss. Lots of twists and turns. I highly recommend this book and author to anyone looking for an unforgettable read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow what can I say. Amazing, creepy and so well written with so many twists. Would highly recommend this book best I’ve read in ages!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘Loved, loved, loved it...read it in one sitting!! Unputdownable. Would highly recommend as a must read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This psychological thriller had me hooked from the very beginning… There were jaw-dropping twists and I truly felt like I was on this emotional roller coaster with Kat… Sarah Denzil has a way of writing that not only pulls you in but makes you think you know the answers before dropping another twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Loved every heart-pounding, twisted page of this psychological thriller. Amazing twist at the end. Would be a terrific book club pick!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘Another MUST READ! Twists galore that you don't see coming!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Another winner from one of my favorite authors… This is a pacey psychological thriller with lots of secrets and twists maintaining a high level of intrigue and suspense from start to finish. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Gripped me from the beginning, that enticing prologue that managed to say so much in just a few short paragraphs. The journey Kat goes on to find out what happened to her daughter, Grace, is thrilling and emotional, and the twists are brilliant. A thoroughly gripping read.’ The Bandwagon, 5 stars ‘Wow. This was such a thrilling

Acquista Only Daughter in Epub: dopo aver letto l’ebook Only Daughter di Sarah A. Denzil ti invitiamo a lasciarci una Recensione qui sotto: sarà utile agli utenti che non abbiano ancora letto questo libro e che vogliano avere delle opinioni altrui. L’opinione su di un libro è molto soggettiva e per questo leggere eventuali recensioni negative non ci dovrà frenare dall’acquisto, anzi dovrà spingerci ad acquistare il libro in fretta per poter dire la nostra ed eventualmente smentire quanto commentato da altri, contribuendo ad arricchire più possibile i commenti e dare sempre più spunti di confronto al pubblico online.

Recensioni

Nessuna Recensione presente. Vuoi essere il primo a inserirne una?
Recensioni con x Stelle
Trama
 
Stile scrittura
 
Aspetto estetico
 
Rapporto qualità / prezzo
 
Valutazione complessiva
 

Dettagli

  • Listino:€ 3,99
  • Editore:Bookouture
  • Data uscita:13/03/2019
  • Pagine:-
  • Formato:EPUB
  • Lingua:Inglese
  • EAN:9781786817105

Puoi leggere questo ebook con:

  • TABLET
  • SMARTPHONE
  • EREADER
  • DESKTOP

Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per Android.


iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook tramite l'APP Kobo gratuita per iOS.


Android
Puoi leggere questo eBook su qualsiasi dispositivo Android con l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

iOS
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo iPhone tramite l'applicazione gratuita
la Feltrinelli Kobo.

 

eReader Kobo
Puoi leggere gli eBook sul tuo eReader Kobo (o su altri dispositivi di lettura elettronici).
Gli eReader Kobo consentono di portare con te la tua intera Libreria e di leggere ovunque ti trovi.

App Kobo Desktop
Puoi leggere questo eBook sul tuo computer grazie alla nostra applicazione gratuita Kobo Desktop. Questa applicazioni ti consente di leggere, gestire la tua Libreria di eBook e anche di acquistare nuovi titoli.

Scarica l'applicazione per PC o per Mac.




APP18 - Bonus cultura da 500€


I Nostri Partner


Cardif
 
Dogalize
 
Dogalize
 

Top Sarah A. Denzil

Visualizza tutti i prodotti